Paris, France

Maison Cardinal Furstemberg
Luxury House ☆☆☆☆☆

Set in the most prestigious village of Saint-Germain-des-Prés. 
In the curve of a narrow street where mystery abounds, at the heart of French History.
It is here that Maison Cardinal Furstemberg opens its doors exclusively for you. 

This gem of French heritage never fails to take even Parisians most in the know by surprise. 
With its discreet façade in an area steeped in history and secrets, and the twists and turns of History, this is the ultimate in luxury for a Parisian getaway permeated with culture. 
Tucked away in the village of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, this pied-à-terre is just waiting to be discovered, artfully taking you on a journey: reaching far back into the History of Paris at its noblest, and the breadth and depth of the art of living, French style. 

 

  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris 6 guests (7 on request)
  • weekend Paris apartment hotel 3 bedrooms
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris 3 bathrooms and 5 toilets
  • Family weekend 220 sqm

 

DISCOVER THE HISTORY

 

Staying right in the heart of the History of France

Privileges

Settle in and make yourself at home in the residence of Cardinal Guillaume-Egon de Fürstemberg, in the trust of Louis XIV who, in 1697, appointed him Abbot of Saint-Germain-des-Prés Abbey. 

Experience the truly discreet privilege afforded by the residence, in which this powerful man spent his twilight years after a life rich in intrigue and influence. 

Elegantly preserved, in keeping with its graceful gothic architecture, the residence today exudes luxury, peace and quiet and rare contemporary prestige. For outstanding comfort, Maison Cardinal Furstemberg offers its sumptuous conviviality with a host of thoughtful touches. 

  • Paris luxury family apartment hotel Roman pool
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Fitness room
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris Hammam
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Meeting room
  • family weekend Paris appart hotel Paris center - 6th arrondissement
    Saint-Germain-des-Prés
 
 

Services included

In an ideally intimate setting, Maison Cardinal Furstemberg will be your own resolutely private estate throughout your stay. That said, just call our dedicated reception desk at any time of the day or night and we will be delighted to cater to your every need. The choice is yours: you can ask us to make a booking for a cultural event, a gastronomic experience, an airport transfer… or any other request you may have to make your stay here perfect. And, naturally, your Parisian home will be taken care of thoroughly every day by our attentive team.

  • weekend Paris apartment hotel Housekeeping
  • weekend Paris apartment hotel Concierge service
  • Paris luxury family apartment hotel 24 hour assistance
 

Rooms

Cardinal de Fürstemberg’s unique personality is the inspiration for its unequivocally comfortable décor, which is peppered with myriad subtly bold touches. The Master Bedroom is the perfect place for enchantment and reverie, with its hushed plush gold and cardinal velvet. The oak panelling and sparkling pendants add to the feeling of privacy and never fail to surprise: raise the curtain, the adjoining bathroom is a revelation… with its stunning view overlooking the lounge. 

In the same vein as this laid-back opulence, the other two, enchanting, bedrooms are monastic in size only. In the hollow of two small wraparound alcoves, the soft cosy bed, in turn, will ensure a good night’s sleep filled with dreams beyond the centuries. In their respective shower rooms, the marble mosaics and the row of lancet mirrors are a reminder that resolutely refined luxury has a flair for being both classic and discreet. 

 

1 King Size bed 200 x 200 cm (or 2 single beds)
55-inch TV (Netflix)
1 sofa bed 90 x 200 cm
Air conditioning/heating

1 bed 140 x 200 cm
50-inch TV (Netflix)
Air conditioning/heating

1 bed 140 x 200 cm
50-inch TV (Netflix)
Air conditioning/heating

Bathtub
Shower
Double sink
Separate toilet

Shower
Toilet

Shower
Toilet

Living areas

Endowed with a true sense of harmony and History, Maison Cardinal Furstemberg opens its doors wide to guests appreciate the charm of a heritage cultivated over the centuries. The residence has stood the test of time like no other, exuding unique cachet, whose every detail sublimates its grace from surprise to intrigue. 

Echoing the opulence cherished by Cardinal Guillaume-Egon de Fürstemberg, is the majestic Lounge: high ceilings, stately library, trompe-l'œil vaults, lattice ironwork door, Cosmatesque chess table, lavish flooring, and antechamber for confidences. From the wainscoting to the purple damask, the lounge reveals the ultimate in exquisite comfort to our discerning guests, who will delight in this privilege.
Over the centuries, the imperial-style Meeting Room has remained true to its name, as it is a befitting setting for both working and getting together with other inveterate gourmets at the dining table. Out of consideration for the man who gave his name to the neighbouring Rue Bonaparte, this plush room pays a loosely adapted tribute to Napoleon.

Apart from the precious reminiscences of the past, everyone will however feel quiet at home in the present day: the Kitchen, with its relaxed open-plan bar design is fitted out with resolutely 21st-century equipment, including a sophisticated sound system and full connectivity, which offer tailor-made enjoyment during your stay.

Fully equipped open-plan kitchen
Fridge/Freezer
Hotplate (4 burners)
Dishwasher
Oven
Microwave
Coffee machine
Kettle
Toaster
Bar with 3 stools
Air conditioning/heating

Corner sofa bed (2 single beds)
75-inch TV (Netflix)
Armchairs
Fireplace (decoration)
Bose® sound system
Board games
Air conditioning/heating

9 seats
Large round table
55-inch TV (Netflix)
Air conditioning/heating

 
 
 

Alcoves of wellness

Today, the only religion that is observed here is perhaps wellness, in the greatest discretion. A short flight of stairs will take you there. Go for a dip in the Roman pool then walk into the steam of the hammam, and the most poetic of secrets, for this haven of relaxation set in vaulted cellars to Saint-Germain-des-Prés Abbey, via a hidden tunnel. At the time, the Cardinal took great pains to have a secret passageway dug out, where he could come and go, observe and spy on proceedings, as he saw fit. 

What would he have thought of the truly venial sin of coquetry? In practice, indulging yourself in a little self-pampering is nothing short of honourable at Maison Cardinal Furstemberg. The Beauty room features an array of professional fixtures and fittings, which include an ideally lit dressing-room mirror, a shampoo basin and a barber’s chair, in addition to a massage table ready for use by expert hands. As committing to a healthy body can involve a challenging workout, the Fitness room is also equipped with a range of exercise machines that will challenge even the most exacting of users.

Massage table
Shampoo station
Mirror
Hair dryer
Straightener
Beard trimmer

Treadmills
Weight training equipment and accessories
Exercise mats

Spa

Roman pool
Counter-current swimming system
Seat
Hammam 
Shower 

 
 
 

Comfort

As beauty and grooming also go hand in hand with hygiene, practicality needs to be play an implicit role in the House’s impeccable comfort. Maison Cardinal Furstemberg has been designed with great attention to the minutest detail, for everyone’s convenience. 

The house is equipped with 5 toilets: two on the first floor, two on the first floor and one in the basement.

Washing machine
Tumble dryer
Ironing board
Iron
Steamer

 

Fulfilling your every wish

Entering a treasure trove as well preserved as Maison Cardinal Furstemberg is, from the outset, synonymous with a certain art of living, one to surely be remembered. What will your memory be? A special occasion for close family or friends, a business event bringing together specially invited guests… The residence will happily conform to meet all your needs. 

Whether you require a catering service or at-home chef, made-to-measure party decoration, or wish to set up a meeting or a select presentation, the Concierge service at Maison Cardinal Furstemberg will do its utmost to provide a customised service tailored to your needs… even beyond the Rue Cardinale, thereby ensuring that you make the most of your stay in the French capital.

Extras (fee)

  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Breakfast delivery
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris Hairdresser
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris Make-up artist
  • Weekend in Paris Beautician
  • Family weekend Home chef or caterer
  • family weekend Paris appart hotel Waiter
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Butler
  • Luxury Sports coach
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Baby-sitter
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris Masseur
  • weekend Paris apartment hotel Barman
  • Luxury Transfers
  • Family weekend Fresh flowers delivery
  • family weekend Paris appart hotel Car rental
 
 

Quarter

Saint Germain-des-Prés is without a doubt so much more than a Parisian quarter: it is a state of mind, the very essence of the Left Bank at its most loquacious. Maison Cardinal Furstemberg takes you to the very heart and soul of Saint-Germain-des-Prés which, from era to era, generation to generation, perpetuates its unique intellectual footprint and unobtrusive elegance. Here, you are right by its emblematic church —a jewel in the French heritage crown par excellence. Here, you will find the iconic terraces of the Deux Magots and Flore, the BDM (Bar du Marché), and the photogenic Place de Fürstenberg and its labyrinth of streets with intriguing names, each with its plethora of “in” clubs and restaurants, highly desirable luxury goods Houses, art galleries and publishers, all in the spirit of the age. The places where truly urban and urbane vibrancy communes with village charm, smooth-talking insiders and more contemplative souls… just happy to take in this part of Paris as they go, in all its authenticity, and well and truly inhabited.

Amenities

  • Paris luxury family apartment hotel Wi-Fi
  • family weekend Paris appart hotel Air conditioning / heating
  • Family weekend Safe
  • Paris luxury family apartment hotel Pool
  • 4 star luxury apartment hotel Paris Hammam
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars TVs
  • Paris luxury family apartment hotel Alarm system
  • family weekend Paris appart hotel Massage table
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Shampoo station
  • Apartment Hotel 5 stars Suitable for children
  • weekend Paris apartment hotel Not suitable for the disabled

Photo gallery

Follow us
on social networks

Quick Response Code

Paris, France

Maison Cardinal Furstemberg
Maison de Luxe ☆☆☆☆☆

C’est dans le village le plus privilégié de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. 
C’est au creux d’une petite rue mystérieuse et au cœur de l’histoire de France.
C’est ici, et très exclusivement pour vous que se révèle la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg.

Même les Parisiens les plus initiés se laissent surprendre par ce trésor de patrimoine. 
Façade discrète dans un quartier empreint de secrets et de détours d’histoire, voici le luxe ultime pour une échappée parisienne imprégnée de culture. 
Blotti dans le village de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, se découvre un pied à terre qui a l’art de mettre la tête ailleurs : loin dans le passé parisien le plus noble, profondément dans l’art de vivre à la française.

 

  • 6 voyageurs (7 sur demande)
  • 3 chambres
  • 3 salles de bain et 5 WC
  • 220 m² de surface

Séjourner au cœur de l’Histoire de France

Privilèges

Se poser et se retrouver chez soi dans la demeure du Cardinal Guillaume-Egon de Fürstemberg, fidèle de Louis XIV qui en 1697 le consacrait Abbé de l’Abbaye de Saint-Germain-des-Prés. 

Vivre le privilège très discret d’une demeure où cet homme de pouvoir passa le crépuscule de sa vie riche d’intrigues et d’autorité. 

Élégamment préservée, au gré de ses gracieuses lignes gothiques, cette demeure déploie aujourd’hui luxe, calme et rareté contemporaine. Pour un singulier confort, la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg prodigue son faste de convivialité en une multitude d’attentions.

  • Bassin romain
  • Salle de fitness
  • Hammam
  • Salle de réunion
  • Centre de Paris - 6e arrondissement
    Saint-Germain-des-Prés
 
 

Services inclus

En parfaite intimité, la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg sera votre domaine résolument privé pendant votre séjour. Pour autant, sur simple appel de votre part, quelle que soit l’heure ou l’envie, vous bénéficierez du support d’une conciergerie dédiée. À discrétion, vous pourrez solliciter réservations culturelles, gastronomiques, commander les transferts qui vous seraient nécessaires… ou formuler tout autre souhait pour votre séjour parfait. Et bien sûr, votre maison sera rafraîchie chaque jour, grâce au soin d’une équipe attentionnée.

  • Ménage quotidien
  • Conciergerie
  • Une assistance disponible 24H/24
 

Chambres

La personnalité singulière du Cardinal de Fürstemberg a inspiré une décoration d’un évident confort, émaillée de furtives audaces. Propice aux songes enchanteurs, la chambre de Maître déploie une volupté de velours or et cardinalice très feutrée. Entre panneautage de chêne et pampilles miroitantes, la sensation d’intimité ici ne se lasse pas de surprendre, quand d’un lever de rideau, la salle de bain attenante sait jouer l’indiscrète… avec sa vue plongeante tout autant qu’étonnante sur le Salon. 

Dans la lignée de cette indolente opulence, les deux autres chambres n’ont de monacale que leur charmante taille. Au creux de ces deux petites alcôves enveloppantes, le moelleux du lit, lui, fait rêver au-delà des siècles. Dans leurs salles de douche respectives, les mosaïques marmoréennes et la ligne en lancette des miroirs rappellent que le luxe véritablement raffiné sait se faire classique et discret. 

 

1 lit King Size 200 x 200 cm (ou 2 lits simples)
Télévision 55 pouces (Netflix)
1 banquette-lit 90 x 200 cm
Climatisation/chauffage

1 lit 140 x 200 cm
Télévision 50 pouces (Netflix)
Climatisation/chauffage

1 lit  140 x 200 cm
Télévision 50 pouces (Netflix)
Climatisation/chauffage

Baignoire
Douche
Évier double vasque
WC séparés

Douche
WC

Douche
WC

Lieux de vie

De supplément d’âme en additions d’histoire, la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg ouvre pleinement ses portes à ceux qui savent goûter le charme d’un patrimoine cultivé de siècle en siècle. Exclusif dans sa pérennité, le lieu délivre un cachet unique dont chaque détail distille sa grâce de surprise en intrigue. 

En écho avec l’opulence choyée par le Cardinal Guillaume-Egon de Fürstemberg, voici un Salon en majesté :  plafond altier, imposante bibliothèque, ogives trompe-l'œil, magique cheminée, table échiquier cosmatesque, portillon en entrelacs de ferronnerie, plancher indiscret et antichambre pour confidences. Des lambris au damas pourpre, c’est un confort des plus délectables qui se révèle à des hôtes esthètes, ici véritablement privilégiés. 

D’un siècle à l’autre, dans son style impérial, la Salle de Réunion porte bien son appellation… puisqu’elle sied aussi bien au travail qu’aux retrouvailles d’une impénitente tablée de gourmets. Par considération pour celui qui a donné son nom à la rue Bonaparte voisine, cette salle cossue rend un hommage très libre à Napoléon.

Outre les réminiscences précieuses du passé, chacun se sentira toutefois ici bel et bien dans son époque :  la Cuisine ouverte en bar décontracté comprend un équipement résolument XXIème siècle, à l’instar du système de son et de la connectique sophistiqués qui apportent aux séjours un agrément individualisé et tout en virtuosité.

Cuisine ouverte équipée
Réfrigérateur/Congélateur
Plaque de cuisson (4 feux induction)
Lave-vaisselle
Four
Micro-ondes
Machine à café
Bouilloire
Grille-pain
Bar avec 3 tabourets
Climatisation/chauffage

Canapé-lit d’angle (2 lits simples)
TV 75 pouces (Netflix)
Fauteuils
Cheminée (décoration)
Système son Bose®
Jeux de société
Climatisation/chauffage

9 chaises
Grande table ronde
Télévision 55 pouces (Netflix)
Climatisation/chauffage

 
 
 

Alcôves de bien-être

Aujourd’hui le seul culte à pratiquer dans la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg serait peut-être celui du bien-être, bien caché. Il suffit de descendre une petite volée d’escalier. Et là, plonger dans le Bassin romain et dans les vapeurs du hammam mais aussi dans les cachotteries les plus romanesques : car depuis ce havre de délassement installé dans les caves voutées, un tunnel à la dérobée menait à l’Abbaye de Saint-Germain-des-Près… Le Cardinal ayant pris en son temps soin de faire creuser un passage-cachette, d’où il pouvait aller, venir, observer et épier à loisir. 

Qu’aurait-il alors pensé du péché bien véniel de coquetterie? De fait, s’adonner au soin de soi prend à la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg une tournure des plus scrupuleuses : la Salle de beauté comprend tant miroir de loge à l’éclairage adéquat que bac à shampoing et fauteuil de barbier professionnels, ainsi qu’une table de massage prête à accueillir les gestes les plus experts. Puisque se consacrer à un corps sain peut aussi relever d’un rituel exigeant, la Salle de Fitness propose également à demeure les machines d’exercice qui défieront les plus intransigeants.

Table de massage
Bac à shampooing
Miroir
Sèche-cheveux
Lisseur
Tondeuse avec sabot

Tapis de course
Appareils et accessoires de musculation
Tapis de sol 

Spa

Bassin romain
Système de nage à contre-courant
Assise
Hammam
Douche

 
 
 

Aisance

Comme il n’y a pas de beauté sans hygiène, la praticité doit tacitement participer à l’impeccable confort de la maisonnée. La Maison Cardinal Furstemberg a été pensée dans ses moindres détails, pour la commodité de chacun. 

WC

La maison est équipée de 5 WC : deux au 1er étage, deux au rez-de-chaussée et un au sous-sol.
 

Lave-linge
Sèche-linge
Planche à repasser
Fer à repasser
Défroisseur vapeur

 

Exaucer les souhaits

S’ouvrir les portes d’un trésor aussi préservé que la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg célèbre d’emblée un certain art de vivre et se marquera assurément de souvenirs. Lequel sera le vôtre ? Celui d’une occasion en particulier pour proches parents ou famille de coeur, celui d’un évènement professionnel réunissant hôtes de choix… Le lieu s’étoffe allégrement au format de chacune et chacun. 

Quels que soient les souhaits, d’un service de traiteur ou de chef à demeure, d’une mise en fête sur mesure comme d’une réunion ou présentation sélective, le service de conciergerie de la Maison Cardinal Furstemberg s’ingénie à combler les envies les plus personnalisées… même au-delà de la rue Cardinale, afin de profiter pleinement de la capitale.

Extras payants

  • Livraison du petit-déjeuner
  • Coiffeur/se
  • Maquilleur/se
  • Esthéticien/ne
  • Chef à domicile ou traiteur
  • Serveur
  • Majordome
  • Coach sportif
  • Baby-sitter
  • Masseur/se
  • Barman
  • Transferts
  • Livraison de fleurs fraîches
  • Location de voiture
 
 

Quartier

Saint Germain-des-Près est certainement bien davantage qu’un quartier : c’est un état d’esprit, l’essence même de la Rive Gauche la plus volubile.  La Maison Cardinal Furstemberg vous immerge au plus vrai de cette âme germanopratine qui, époque après époque et de génération en génération, perpétue son empreinte intellectuelle unique et ses élégances non ostentatoires. Vous y êtes : au plus proche de son église emblématique, joyaux patrimonial par excellence. Voici les terrasses iconiques des Deux Magots, du Flore, du BDM (Bar du Marché), puis la cinégénique Place de Fürstenberg et ses dédales de rues attenants aux noms tous intrigants, chacun investis par autant de clubs et restaurants place to be, de Maisons de luxe hautement désirables, de galeries d’art et d’éditeurs dans l’air du temps. Là où communient l’effervescence très urbaine et le charme d’un village, les beaux-parleurs initiés et les contemplatifs… tout simplement heureux de glaner sur le vif ce Paris sincère et très habité.

Equipements

  • Wi-Fi
  • Climatisation / chauffage
  • Coffre-fort
  • Piscine
  • Hammam
  • Télévisions
  • Système d’alarme
  • Table de massage
  • Bac à shampooing
  • Adapté aux enfants
  • Mal adapté aux personnes à mobilité réduite

Galerie photos

Suivez-nous
sur les réseaux sociaux

Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
week end familial Paris appart hotel
week end familial Paris appart hotel
Week-end familial
week end familial Paris appart hotel
week end Paris appart hotel
appart hotel familial luxe Paris
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
appart hotel familial luxe Paris
Week-end familial
Week-end Paris
appart hotel familial luxe Paris
Week-end Paris
week end Paris appart hotel
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
Luxe
week end Paris appart hotel
week end familial Paris appart hotel
appart hotel familial luxe Paris
Week-end familial
week end Paris appart hotel
Week-end Paris
week end familial Paris appart hotel
week end familial Paris appart hotel
Luxe
appart hotel luxe 5 étoiles Paris
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
Luxe
week end familial Paris appart hotel
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
Week-end familial
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
Luxe
Week-end familial
Week-end familial
Appartement Hotel 5 étoiles
Quick Response Code